Click to return to the home page Click to visit the LAMM shop
LAMM 2006 Logo
The Connoisseurs Mountain Marathon

University Mountain Marathon Champs

If you're entering LAMM 2006 and both members of your team are currently studying at the same University then you are welcome to enter this competition. Once you've confirmed your entry with the LAMM organisers you can fill in your details on this page. The results will be based on a calculation that allows you to compete at your standard, so you don't need to enter one specific class and it's just for fun. Teams will receive a score determined by their performance relative to the average time taken to complete each course. The team with the highest score will be the winner. For those of a mathematical inclination, a team's score will directly relate to the standard deviation from the mean time for their particular course.


Pos Team Uni Names Course Place Score
1 566 Nottingham University Paul Gardner and Nick Stevens D 11 3,237
2 212 Aberdeen University Andrew Green and David Birch C 20 2,999
3 419 University of Newcastle Upon Tyne Aengus McCullough and Francis Blunt A 12 2,891
4 116 Nottingham University Damian Warren and Francis Casson C 25 2,812
5 486 Durham University Adam Stirk and Richard Bean B 20 2,638
6 108 University of Strathclyde Martin Fitchie and Nicholas Glew D 36 2,576
7 477 Nottingham University Adam Thorpe and Robert Webster D 42 2,517
8 34 University of York Rob Stone and Simon Fox C 62 2,039
9 427 Cambridge University Alex Copley and Edmund Ward A 34 2,001
10 462 University of Liverpool Gary Thomas and Malcolm Rudge D 67 1,938
11 217 Bradford University David Gibson and David Berry C 96 1,225
12 478 St Martins College, Ambleside David Thornley and Peter McNeil A 52 689
13 315 University of Bristol Tom Hanson and Richard Palmer C 109 46


Route planning above Loch Duich

The clouds over mid camp

Racing together - the spirit of the event

Lowe Alpine Mourne Mountain Marathon