Click to return to the home page Click to visit the LAMM shop
LAMM 2007 Logo
The Connoisseurs Mountain Marathon

Outdoor Industry MM Champs Results

PlaceTeamOutdoor CompanyNamesCoursePlaceTime
1473The North FaceEleanor Sutton (1) and Anthony Emmet (2)C910:53:41
2390Sidas ukSteven Couper (10) and Chris Knowles (5)D711:11:43
358Mountain EquipmentRichard Talbot (4) and Keith HutcheonA613:36:47
4147Adventure PeaksZac Poulton and Sarah BaileyC2311:49:18
5280Footprints MXDDavid Lowe (2) and Heather BeaumontC3512:29:46
6144ME 2Christopher Smith and Martin DixonD4213:38:21
7179Lowe AlpineDave Ellis (4) and Lawrence FriellA1014:49:33
8282Mastco UK Ltd/WT OutdoorGarry Beardwood (1) and Richard Townsend (6)A1114:58:11
9281Quest - The Great OutdoorsDavid Hunt (2) and Chris Kelsey (3)B2414:26:41
10364FootprintsKevin Wallace (1) and David Eaton (1)C6414:39:00
118Vall�senClarence Hedin and Hans Hedin (5)Novice712:36:58
12286BridgedaleGeorge Crawford-Smith (3) and Edward Watson (5)D7415:47:30
13393Lyon EquipmentMartin Bergerud (2) and Lisa Bergerud (2)A2516:49:17
14444FalkeDenise Neild (3) and Laura Couper (5)D9116:54:54

Lowe Alpine is throwing the gauntlet down and is proud to sponsor the third Outdoor Industry Mountain Marathon Championships. To Qualify, at least one team member must be in full time employment within the Outdoor Industry as a retailer or manufacturer/distributor. If your team qualifies, then this is the competition for you! You need to register your company or companies when you use SiEntries, the SPORTident Online Entries System to enter the LAMM. If both your partner and you work for different companies that qualify for the competition, you just need to name both eg Lowe Alpine / Allcord. The winning team will be presented with an identical pair of "unique" and "novel" engraved trophies at the LAMM prize-giving. We're sure your company or companies will be proud to display the trophies in a prominent place for the following 12 months! This competition runs in parallel with the LAMM and will not effect your overall standing in the main event.

The results will be based on a calculation that allows you to compete on your usual course. You don't need to enter one specific course in order to qualify for the championships. Teams will receive a score determined by their performance relative to the average time taken to complete each course. The team with the highest score will be the winner. For those of a mathematical inclination, a team's score will directly relate to the standard deviation from the mean time for their particular course.

Climate Care

Route planning above Loch Duich

The clouds over mid camp

Racing together - the spirit of the event

Lowe Alpine Mourne Mountain Marathon